When you add a team member to your Ivy account you are able to set specific access permissions for that team member. Below are the access permissions and what enabling and disabling each one of them means:

  • Access All Rates:  Team member will be able to see their teammates’ hourly rates and logged time entries in the Time Billing section. When disabled they will only be able to see their own rates and time logs
  • Manage Employee Cost:  Team member will be able to see and edit the employee cost set for each team member. Employee cost is set when creating a team member and it is the hourly rate that the firm pays the employee. When disabled the team member won’t be able to see or edit any employee cost.
  • View Invoice and Proposal:  Team member will be able to view all proposals and invoices in the account. When disabled the team member will not have access to see any proposals or invoices at all.
  • Manage Invoice and Proposal:  Team member will be able to create, view, edit, and manage all invoices and proposals in the account, as well as being able to manage payments on those documents. When disabled the team member will not be able to create or edit any proposals or invoices.
  • Send Documents:  Team member will be able to send proposals and invoices to clients. When disabled team member will not be able to send any proposals or invoices to clients.
  • View Purchase Orders:  Team member will be able to view all purchase orders in the account. When disabled the team member will not have access to see any purchase orders at all.
  • Manage Purchase Orders:  Team member will be able to create, view, edit, manage and send all purchase orders in the account, as well as being able to manage payments on those documents. When disabled the team member will not be able to create or edit any purchase orders.
  • Access Company Settings:  Team member will be able to access Account Info, Sales Tax, and Addresses tabs. When disabled team member when accessing “My Account” will only see a single page where they can enter their first and last name and update their login information.
  • View Global Dashboard:  Team member will be able to see the main/landing page when logging into the account (also accessible by clicking the IVY logo) which shows a summary of the firm’s financials. When disabled team member will not be able to see the global dashboard and will land on a list of all the projects when logging in.
  • View Project Dashboard:  Team member will be able to see the Overview page within the projects which shows a summary of the financials for that project. When disabled team member will not have access to the Overview page.
  • Access Quickbooks Management:  Team member will be able to access the Quickbooks tab within the company account settings which allows them to connect the account to a Quickbooks Online account and map all of the categories to associated accounts in the Quickbooks Online account. They will also be able to see the QB status indicators on all proposals, invoices, and purchase orders and re-sync documents, as well as map Ivy projects to QB customers and map Ivy vendors to QB vendors. When disabled team member will not have access to anything relating managing the QB integration.
  • Access Reports:  Team member will be able to generate any reports from the Reports section and download them to their computer to view them. When disabled team member will not have access to the Reports page at all and will not be able to generate and download any reports.
  • Show Insights Bar:  Team member will be able to see the insights bar that appears above all proposals lists, invoices lists, and purchase orders lists within each project. The insights bar shows some total calculations for the full list of each type of document within a project. When disabled team member cannot see the insights bars at all. 

Did this answer your question?