The project timeline helps keep you organized and gives your clients visibility into the various stages of the project.
You can customize the stages for each project and assign start and end dates to see your timeline come to life. Easily share the project timeline with your clients to give them a holistic view of where the project stands. Here’s how it works.
Add stages to your timeline
To start creating a timeline, choose a project, then head to the Timeline tab. On the left side, you’ll see a list of project stages. Add names for each stage of the project. You can make changes to these stages at any time.
If you want to add additional stages, you can do so by selecting “Add new stage” at the bottom of the list of stages.
Set start and end dates
Click on the calendar icon to choose a start and end date for each stage. You can always make changes to these dates later on by clicking on the calendar icon again and selecting a new date.
Once you’ve chosen dates, you’ll see a colorful bar marking the stage on the timeline.
If you’d like to make the stage shorter or longer, hover over the colorful bar and use the arrow to drag the end of the bar to the desired date. The dates will automatically update in the row to the left.
If you want to keep the duration of the stage the same, but change the dates, click and drag the colorful bar to the desired dates. For example, if you’ve set the “Demolition of interiors” stage to take 5 days and need to push the stage back by a week without changing the duration, simply click on the colorful bar and drag it back a week. The dates will automatically update in the row to the left.
Reorder the stages
To change the order of your stages without changing the dates, click the drag icon on the left side of the stage name. Drag it to its new position and release.
Delete a stage
To delete a stage from your timeline, hover over the stage and click the trash icon. You won’t be able to undo this action.
Share the timeline with your client
Make the timeline visible to your client by changing the status from Private to Shared. If you’ve already shared the client dashboard with your client, the timeline will automatically appear there. If you haven’t shared the client dashboard with your client, you’ll need to do so in order to make the timeline visible to them. Here’s how to share the client dashboard.
You can always revert the timeline back to Private to remove your client’s access.
Need additional help with the timeline? Reach out to support at email@example.com.